Directory

Town Hall Location

85 Main Street, Pittsfield NH 03263

Town Hall Main Telephone #

(603) 435-6773

Town Hall Hours

Selectmen’s Office:

Monday – 11:00 AM to 7:00 PM

Wednesday – 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Tuesday, Thursday & Friday – 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM

Town Clerk/Tax Collector’s Office:

Monday – 11:00 AM to 7:00 PM

Tuesday though Friday – 8:00 AM to 4:00 PM


Boards, Committees, and Commissions

Beautification Committee

Diana Levesque, Chair (603) 361-3903

Board of Selectmen

Cara M. Hayes, Town Administrator  cmhayes@pittsfieldnh.gov

James Allard, Selectboard Chair  jallard@pittsfieldnh.gov

Budget Committee

Robert Schiferle, Chair budgetcommittee@pittsfieldnh.gov

Community Development Committee

Roland Carter, Chair  cdc@pittsfieldnh.gov

Conservation Commission

Chris Hill, Chair  conservation@pittsfieldnh.gov

Housing Standards Agency

Helen Schiff, Chair  hsa@pittsfieldnh.gov

Library Trustees

Sandra Adams, Chair  librarytrustees@josiahcarpenterlibrary.org

Master Plan Committee

Ralph Odell, Chair

Parks and Recreation

Minni Plante  parks@pittsfieldnh.gov

Planning Board

Clayton Wood, Chair  planning@pittsfieldnh.gov

School Board

Michael Wolfe, Chair  mwolfe@metrocast.net

Trustees of Trust Funds

Scott Brown, Chair  trustees@pittsfieldnh.gov

Website Committee

Clayton Wood, Chair website@pittsfieldnh.gov

Zoning Board

James Hetu, Chair  zoning@pittsfieldnh.gov


Departments

Building Inspection

Business: (603) 435-6773 x14

Cell Phone: (603) 715-6624

Jesse Pacheco, Building Inspector

E-Mail: jpacheco@pittsfieldnh.gov

Emergency Management

Rob Freese, Director

E-Mail: rfreese@pittsfieldnh.gov

Fire Department

Emergency: 911

Business: (603) 435-6807

Pete Pszonowsky, Fire Chief

E-Mail:ppszonowsky@pittsfieldnh.gov

Highway Department

Business: (603) 435-6151

George Bachelder, Supt. of Public Works

E-Mail: gbachelder@pittsfieldnh.gov

Josiah Carpenter Library

Business: (603) 435-8406

Leslie Vogt, Director

librarydirector@josiahcarpenterlibrary.org

Police Department

Emergency: (603) 435-7211

Business: (603) 435-7535

Fax: (603) 435-7298

Jeffrey Cain, Chief of Police

E-Mail: jcain@pittsfieldnh.gov

Town Clerk/Tax Collector

Business: (603) 435-6773 x15

Fax: (603) 435-7922

Erica Anthony, Town Clerk/Tax Collector

E-Mail: eanthony@pittsfieldnh.gov

Wastewater Treatment

Business: (603) 435-8857

E-Mail: pittsfieldww@metrocast.net

the facility is operated by Utility Partners

Welfare Department

Business: (603) 435-6773 x10

Bonnie Theriault, Welfare Director

E-Mail: btheriault@pittsfieldnh.gov