Police Department

59 Main Street
Pittsfield, NH 03263
Business 435-7535 | Emergency 435-7211
Fax: 603-435-7298

Acting Chief Collins jcollins@pittsfieldnh.gov
Sergeant Joe DiGeorge jdigeorge@pittsfieldnh.gov
Sergeant Jake Nance jnance@pittsfieldnh.gov
Officer Jay Darrah jdarrah@pittsfieldnh.gov
Officer Sean Seely sseely@pittsfieldnh.gov
Officer Joshua Stevens jstevens@pittsfieldnh.gov
Administrative Assistant Jeannie Belanger jbelanger@pittsfieldnh.gov
Administrative Assistant Donna Stockman dstockman@pittsfieldnh.gov
Animal Control Officer Taylor ataylor@pittsfieldnh.gov

Regular Business Hours:
Monday & Tues: 8:00-5:00
Wednesday – Friday: 8:00-1:00


Documents

Name
Business Update Form
Parking Ban Waiver 07082015
Pistol License Application
Request For Report
Residence Alarm Update
Vacant House Check Information Sheet
Voluntary Statement

News and Announcements

Meet our New Officers

Acting Chief Joe Collins

Sgt. Jake Nance

Officer Joshua Stevens

 

Police Employment opportunities

The Pittsfield Police Department is currently accepting applications for Full and Part-Time Police Officer Positions. Applicants must be 20 years of age or older, possess a High School Diploma or GED Equivalent, and have a valid Drivers License. College degree or military experience preferred. Applicants will be required to pass a written exam, medical exam, physical fitness test, oral board, extensive background investigation, polygraph test, and psychological evaluation. Competitive salary and benefit packages. Applications can be obtained on-line at pittsfieldnh.gov or at the police station. For further information or questions please contact Sgt. Joseph DiGeorge at 603-435-7535 Ext 12.

Employment Application

Pittsfield Police Department
59 Main St
Pittsfield, NH 03263
603-435-7535

Police Department Promote “See Something/Say Something” Campaign

In partnership with the U.S Department of Homeland Security and the State of New Hampshire, the Pittsfield Police Department is proudly participating in the “see something/say something” campaign.  It takes a community to protect a community.  Please report any suspicious activity to the Pittsfield Police Department, together we can keep our town safe.


TAKE ACTION TO PREVENT UNDERAGE ALCOHOL PARTIES – CALL TIPP (603) 226-3100


support_neighborhoodwatch_1431964159

Neighborhood Watch

Get involved! Help stop crime in your neighborhood by starting a Neighborhood Watch program! Contact the Pittsfield Police Department at 435-7535 for more information.


Volunteer Citizens Patrol

The Pittsfield Police Department is seeking input from residents within the community of Pittsfield who are interested in making a difference for the future of our citizens. If you are interested in volunteering your services as a civilian who will help monitor day to day criminal activity on the streets please contact the Pittsfield Police Department at 435-7535 X11 to become part of a growing list of residents working on this project.